CollegeView — College Finder & Recruiting Service
Bookmark and Share
Recent Rush
Quick Facts
Tuition & Fees: --  /  --
School Size: 59486
Institutional Control: Public
Coed Status: 42.251958444003634% Men, 57.748041555996366% Women
Toll Free:
Dallas County Community College District

With seven colleges spanning across Dallas County, Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD) is the largest consortium of colleges within the state of Texas. From 1965 until 1978, institutions were added to the conglomerate that makes up DCCCD today. Students can choose to study at: Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland as well as the R. Jan LeCroy Center for Educational Telecommunications. Authorized to grant associate degrees in several academic concentrations, each institution strives to provide a variety of educational opportunities. Collectively, the district serves over 89,000 credit and non-credit students enroll each year

DCCCD is committed to the enrichment of the lives of citizens within the surrounding communities. Individuals can choose from a variety of programs that lead to the completion of the first two years of a bachelor's degree. In addition to degree programs, students can select from more than 100 career programs as well as several enrichment and certification courses that serve as a catalyst for lifelong learning. The seven campus locations also are home to various athletics, clubs, and organizations to compliment the academic curriculum. Through the Dallas County Community College District students benefit from quality education in various areas of study that is affordable and accessible.

Out and About
Browse the Essentials